Blog Tour: Fall From India Place by Samantha Young – Review

Image

Yo people! It’s been a while since our last review, but please bare with us as both Marina and I have had quite soooo many things happening in our lives. Sometimes 24 hours are way too little for us to be able to do everything done, right? RIGHT? But today we’re back, and we’re part of Samantha Young’s Blog Tour YAY! We’re way too excited and so grateful to lovely Clara for the invitation to take part in this epic tour. Read on our review and make sure you read Fall From India Place, I can promise you you won’t be disappointed. See ya cupcakes!

 

Image

 

Blurb:

When Hannah Nichols last saw Marco D’Alessandro, five long years ago, he broke her heart. The bad boy with a hidden sweet side was the only guy Hannah ever loved—and the only man she’s ever been with. After one intense night of giving into temptation, Marco took off, leaving Scotland and Hannah behind. Shattered by the consequences of their night together, Hannah has never truly moved on.

Leaving Hannah was the biggest mistake of Marco’s life, something he has deeply regretted for years. So when fate reunites them, he refuses to let her go without a fight. Determined to make her his, Marco pursues Hannah, reminding her of all the reasons they’re meant to be together.…

But just when Marco thinks they’re committed to a future together, Hannah makes a discovery that unearths the secret pain she’s been hiding from him, a secret that could tear them apart before they have a real chance to start over again.

 

Our review:

Fall From India Place is the latest from Samantha Young and the 4th installment in her ‘On Dublin Street’ series, which I know many of you read and loved. Though I have read only the first book in the series, I pretty much could understand why everyone was going gaga over this series and what is it about Samantha’s writing that appeals to everyone.

But before I share my thoughts with you on this book I have a confession to make. I have this strange love-hate relationship with New Adult. I’ve read quite some New Adult titles, but some of them have disappointed me so much, I decided to take a break from it. My dear friend and blogger, Victoria, recently told me I need just ONE book to fall in love at a certain genre. Only one book that will cover for all the disappointments and attempts before…well, I guess I found THAT book and I’m soooo thrilled and relieved I can go back to reading NA. Now I know, every book can’t be the right for me, however Samantha and her beautiful book made me fall in love with the NA once again.

If I have read all the books in the series, I guess I would pretty much remember all of the characters mentioned in this part..but I haven’t. So, it felt a bit overwhelming getting to know so many characters in such a short time span. There were too many of them to remember, though the book follows Hannah’s story.

But, fear not my friends, for if you have read the other parts in the series you’d already be familiar with this characters. And for you who haven’t, don’t worry..if I could find my way around it, you will too.

The story follows Hannah, who got hear heart broken by Marco 5 years before. So, the author goes back and forth in time, telling us their love story and all the reasons why they are not together. Hannah is a teacher (I teach too) and I must say the bond was there pretty much at the beginning. I totally connected to her, despite not having a Marco of my own in my life. She’s kind and ambitious, she really tries to make a difference and help the kids she teaches. I absolutely LOVE the fact how Samantha brought back Marco on the scene, it wasn’t over rushed or anything like that.

The romance part left me speechless. I honestly, thoroughly enjoyed the chemistry between Hannah and Marco, and though I found him a bit too overprotective for my taste, he seemed like a great guy I would love to be friends with.

However, despite the romance parts, there’s a lot of pages dedicated to Hannah’s family and the characters from the previous parts in the series, and I loved the fact Hannah loves her friends and family and is so strongly connected to them.

Finally, it’s a fantastic book you won’t be able to put down. As for me, I’m definitely gonna read the two parts of the series I haven’t so far, they seem like the perfect books I need to take on my summer holidays. Oh, and also another mental note to myself – read everything Samantha Young writes in the future! Yep, I enjoyed this book THAT MUCH.

My rating: 4/5

 ananda-signature4

Posted on June 16, 2014, in blog tour, review and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

