Book review: Waiting For Prince Harry by Aven Ellis

20652614

 

*Copy provided by author in exchange for an honest review*

OMG! THIS BOOK.. IS SIMPLY BRILLIANT!

I have the opportunity and honor to chat with Ms Ellis often and let me tell you, she’s one of the nicest authors out there. I was soooo excited to read this book (as many of my friends/bloggers), so when I got a copy I was over the moon. I started reading and if life (and kids) didn’t interfere, I would have read it in probably 3 hours. MAX!

No it’s not a short book and I’m not the fastest reader, but this book is sooo good, you won’t be able to put it down.

I haven’t read such a brilliant and addictive romance in quite some time. Everything about this book is simply amazing. The story is centered around Kylie, who’s the sweetest thing EVER! Honestly, I could relate to her so much, though I’m not that big of an OCD person (as she is). Anyhow, she won my heart from page ONE! When she’s introduced to us, she’s at her brother’s wedding and seems everyone is trying to hook her up with someone. But Mr Right could be (LITERALLY) just around the corner, waiting for her, to fall into his lap! Again, LITERALLY! Harrison is a hottie, there’s no doubt about it, but Kylie sees something more in him, he’s different, he’s a good listener and he’s fun! But, soon Kylie finds out that Harrison is a famous hockey player and things start to get crazy for her.

Ok, no more about the plot. You MUST read it for yourself, and what I already said is more than enough. But boy oh boy do I feel like gushing over the romance and the wonderful writing style. Though there’s an instant chemistry between Kylie and Harry, Ms Ellis doesn’t rush things. She’s building the romance gradually, connecting us with these two characters, making us feel exactly what they’re feeling. Everything seems so natural, despite the fact there’s a celebrity in this book. Both Kylie and Harry are such wonderful characters and they feel so real! That’s probably the thing I loved most about them.

Kylie loves personality tests, so each chapter starts with one, adding so much humor in this book. God, even the thought of this book puts a big smile on my face. I really can’t praise this book enough! It’s definitely a book that will stay with me for a long time. Totally recommend to every romance fan, you’re in for a treat!

My rating: 5/5

ananda-signature4

 

Posted on April 2, 2014, in review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

