All I Want For Christmas: Day 5 – Q&A with Alexandra Brown

Today we have the absolute honour and pleasure to welcome Alexandra Brown on This Chick Reads. Alexandra is the author of ‘Cupcakes at Carrington’s’, ‘Me and Mr Carrington’ and her latest ‘Christmas at Carrington’s’ (read our review here). The paperback of ‘Christmas at Carrington’s’ is out today, yay! At the end of the post you’ll also find the links to this book and amazon, so GO GET IT! It’s a fantastic Christmas & feel good read and you will absolutely enjoy it, I can guarantee you on that one.

We’ve asked Alexandra few Qs and loved reading her answers, hope you guys enjoy it too.

Writing a Christmas book before the actual event can be hard. What helped you get into a festive mood earlier for the purposes of writing ‘Christmas at Carrington’s?

I wrote Christmas at Carrington’s in the middle of summer and was even on holiday in Spain for part of the time – sunbathing by the pool with my laptop, so to get myself into the festive mood I listened to all of the Christmas songs, watched all of the Christmas films and made sure I indulged in a few cheeky tumblers of Baileys too.

What’s your favorite Christmas related book (besides ‘Christmas at Carrington’s of course :))

A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens.

When do you start your Christmas shopping?

On the 1st Dec, it’s my birthday on November 30th, so I always wait until after then before I ‘do’ Christmas.

What’s your favorite Christmas movie?

It’s A Wonderful Life – it even gets a showing in Christmas at Carrington’s.

Which celebrity would you kiss under the mistletoe?

Tom Hardy without a doubt. I’d be all over him.

Christmas is all about…

Love and laughter with my family.

Worst Christmas gift you received was…

An iron from an ex-boyfriend.

2013 is the year you won’t forget because …

My first two novels were published.

All I want for Christmas is…

World peace!

Thank you and merry Christmas xx

Thank you Alexandra for answering our Qs, we were thrilled to have you on our blog. And now guys, grab a copy of ‘Christmas at Carrington’s’ it’s a fab Christmas story and if I may comment the coverart..it’s stunning! Definitely one of my favorite covers.

About Alexandra Brown

Author-pic-new-colourAlexandra Brown is a British writer and used to work in an office. When she isn’t writing, reading, thinking about writing, sniffing stationery, lusting after handbags or watching trashy TV, Alexandra likes to indulge her online shopping addiction while tweeting too much. She lives near Brighton with her husband, daughter and a very shiny black Labrador puppy.

Find Alexandra Brown on her site, facebook and twitter
Buy ‘Christmas at Carrington’s’ on amazon.co.uk and amazon.com

Posted on December 5, 2013, in All I Want For Christmas, guest post and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

