Book review: It Would Be Wrong to Steal My Sister’s Boyfriend (Wouldn’t it?) by Sophie Ranald

Image*Copy provided by author in exchange for an honest review*

Ok, I must confess, this book has the longest title I’ve ever seen. Though I’m strongly against stealing boyfriends (yes, even in fiction), I decided to give this book a chance and I’m so glad I did.

Ellie and Rose are sisters and share everything. Physically they don’t have much in common, but they love each other very much. Rose is the beautiful one, the type that all men are attracted to. While, Ellie is the smarter one, always cassually dressed, and mostly enjoying her evenings in front of the TV with Ben. Ben, who is not her boyfriend, as she claims.

Then one day, Rose brings home her new boyfriend Oliver, and Ellie falls head over heels for him. She loves her sister very much, and she knows that boyfriends are not supposed to come between sisters.  Still she likes him so much and seems she will do anything to make Oliver realize she’s the real one for him. How is she gonna do it?

This is such a fun chick lit read, I literally devoured it in one sitting. I’m not a fan of cheating or any rivalry between family and friends, even in fiction. However, I enjoyed this book even more than I thought I will. I loved both Ellie and Rose.They are different in so many ways, yet they are sisters and love each other so much. I won’t say anymore because I am afraid I might spoilt it, but I’m just gonna say – READ IT! It’s a brilliant book, fun and funny and so easy to read. Once you start reading it, you literally won’t be able to put it down. Excellent debut, one of the best I’ve read this year.

My rating: 4/5

Image

Buy ‘It Would Be Wrong to Steal My Sister’s Boyfriend (Wouldn’t it?)‘ on amazon.co.uk and amazon.com

Find Sophie Ranald on her site and twitter

Posted on November 29, 2013, in review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

